Chief Investigators

Centre Director

Prof Andrew J Pitman

Centre Director

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 9766
a.pitman@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Deputy Director

Assoc Prof Todd Lane

Deputy Director

​School of Earth Sciences
The University of Melbourne
+61 3 8344 6516
tplane@unimelb.edu.au

Read more

Major Portfolio Leaders

Claire Carouge

Computational Modelling Systems Leader

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes
University of New South Wales
+61 2 6125 9963
c.carouge@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Mr Stephen Gray

Chief Operating Officer

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 7002
stephen.gray@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Doctor Melissa Hart

Graduate Director

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 6263
melissa.hart@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Chief Investigators

Assoc Prof Nerilie Abram

Chief investigator

​Research School of Earth Sciences
Australian National University
+61 2 6125 1978
nerilie.abram@anu.edu.au

Read more

Dr Gab Abramowitz

Chief Investigator

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 8958
gabriel@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Assoc Prof Lisa Alexander

Chief Investigator

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 8954
l.alexander@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Assoc Prof Julie Arblaster

Chief Investigator

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Monash University
+61 3 9905 4411
julie.arblaster@monash.edu

Read more

Prof Nathaniel Bindoff

Chief Investigator


University of Tasmania
+61 3 6226 2986
N.Bindoff@utas.edu.au

Read more

Dr Dietmar Dommenget

Chief Investigator

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Monash University
+61 3 9905 4495
dietmar.dommenget@monash.edu

Read more

Prof Matthew England

​Chief Investigator

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 9766
M.England@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Prof Jason Evans

Chief Investigator

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 7066
jason.evans@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Assoc Prof Andy Hogg

Chief Investigator

Research School of Earth Sciences
Australian National University
+61 2 6125 9962
Andy.Hogg@anu.edu.au

Read more

Prof Neil Holbrook

Chief Investigator

IMAS
University of Tasmania
+61 2 6226 2027
Neil.Holbrooke@utas.edu.au

Read more

Prof Christian Jakob

Chief Investigator

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Monash University
+61 3 9905 4461
christian.jakob@monash.edu

Read more

Prof Michael Reeder

​Chief Investigator


Monash University
+61 3 9905 4464
michael.reeder@monash.edu

Read more

Prof Michael Roderick

Chief Investigator

Research School of Earth Sciences
Australian National University
+61 2 6125 0917
Michael.Roderick@anu.edu.au

Read more

Prof Steve Sherwood

​Chief Investigator

Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales
+61 2 9385 8960
s.sherwood@unsw.edu.au

Read more

Assoc Prof Peter G Strutton

​Chief Investigator

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
University of Tasmania
+61 3 6226 8595
peter.strutton@utas.edu.au

Read more